The Academy

Presentation of AIVA
Passionate

Driven by excellence

Alsace is among the major wine regions of France and its central geographical location in Europe makes it a privileged place to create an Institute of international reach.

The International Academy of wines in Alsace (AIVA) was born from the initiative of passionate people and the combined will of a region and a wine-producing profession turned to the future.

1

historical

With thirty years of experience as a business leader in the field of wine, it became necessary for Dominique Destouches and his professional partners to align the training with the reality of the evolution of the world wine trade.

It was in 2015 that Dominique Destouches, President of VPCF (Vins properties et Châteaux de France) launched a training organization dedicated to wines and spirits and partnered with partners to start the project. This year he met Marc Rinaldi, another passionate for decades, of vine and wine. They both accumulate to their assets more than fifty companies as winemaker, creator, Builder, craftsman, buyer, Manager, trader, cavist, trader, importer and exporter. The pooling of their competences leads to the creation of the International Academy of wines in Alsace. Very quickly the actors of the region Grand-Est and more than 1000 winegrowers-harvesters, traders, distributors, cavists, hypers and supermarkets, shops, restaurateurs and other professionals from France and the world join the project.

And it was thanks to these committed partners that AIVA was able to see the day in 2017.

AIVA was also able to benefit from the support of the University of Haute-Alsace. The year 2018 saw foreign universities join the concept and this is how many partnerships with Canada, China, the United States, Mali, Senegal, Switzerland... to give the international dimension sought.

1

The concept

AIVA to the willingness to facilitate the professional insertion of its students. The pedagogy in Landersheim is thus based on "learning by practicing" and on the realization that "the class is not the point of arrival of knowledge, but the starting point". The strong desire to link theory to practice translates into the cooperation of well-known professionals and highly involved academic partners. The spirit of initiative and creativity is developed by working in a group of students of various horizons and by their welcome in an innovative structure, where classrooms rub shoulders with small open working rooms and relaxing spaces.

The International Academy of Wines in Alsace teaches, develops and deepens all the wine professions: Viticulture, Vinification, Sommeliery, Management, Marketing, Communication, Management, and Marketing. AIVA proposes and ensures the adequacy between the education provided and the professional skills required. AIVA collaborates with people appreciated for their professionalism in the wine sectors, sales, communication, export, wine tourism and others. These professionals will ensure that the training is pragmatic and realistic in the field.

AIVA adapts itself to a very varied audience and offers both very short courses on demand, as well as courses to university degrees. All diploma courses include mandatory periods in companies proposed by AIVA; they are an integral part of the individual project tutoré.

The concept of AIVA is thus divided into three points; a theoretical quality teaching validated by university partners, putting into practice with professionals and the central position of the student by taking control of his training in an environment conducive to innovation.

AIVA ensures the perfect match between education delivered and professional skills required.

Invigorating and inspiring life

AIVA offers a dynamic and inspiring learning environment; classrooms, tasting rooms, relaxation rooms, an amphitheatre, a sports hall... offer an exceptional setting totally dedicated to studious studies.

There is also a university restaurant on campus.

The spirit of teamwork finds a serene space for the development of each individual.

  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

    Location

    Located in Landersheim in the Grand Est region, AIVA is in the heart of Europe in a setting of tranquility and greenery. Accessible by public transport from the surrounding cities. The proximity to Strasbourg airport and the TGV train station is an added bonus in the international dimension of the Academy.

    Be warned of all our events around the wine!

    By filling out this information, you agree to receive every week our latest events around the wine. You are also aware of our privacy policy You can unsubscribe at any time by contacting us via our form.

    1
    skill

    Strasbourg-Landersheim Business and Research Centre
    4 Saessolsheim Road, 67700 Landersheim

    SIRET: 8323 0575 9000 25

    CONTACT

    TEL: 03 88 75 06 99
    contact@aiva-eu.com
    www.aiva-eu.com

    Follow us

    AIVA-all rights reserved (C) 2018- legal notice - GTC

L'Académie

Présentation d'AIVA
Des passionnés

Animés par l'excellence

L’Alsace est parmi les grandes régions viticoles de France et sa situation géographique centrale en Europe en fait un endroit privilégié pour créer un institut de portée internationale.

L’Académie Internationale des Vins en Alsace (AIVA) est née de l’initiative de passionnés et de la volonté conjuguée d’une région et d’une profession viti-vinicole tournée vers le futur.

Historique

Fort de ses trente années d’expérience en tant que chef d’entreprise dans le domaine viti-vinicole, il devenait nécessaire à Dominique Destouches et à ses partenaires professionnels de mettre en adéquation la formation avec la réalité de l’évolution du monde viticole et du commerce du vin.

C’est en 2015 que Dominique Destouches, président de VPCF (Vins Propriétés et Châteaux de France), lance un organisme de formation consacré aux vins et spiritueux et s’associe à des partenaires pour démarrer le projet. Cette année là, il rencontre Marc Rinaldi, lui aussi un grand passionné de longue date de la vigne et du vin. À eux deux, ils cumulent à leur actif plus de cinquante entreprises en tant que vigneron, créateur, constructeur, artisan, acheteur, gestionnaire, négociant, caviste, commerçant, importateur et exportateur. La mise en commun de leurs compétences débouche sur la création de l’Académie Internationale des Vins en Alsace. Très rapidement les acteurs de la région Grand-Est et plus de 1000 vignerons-récoltants, négociants, distributeurs, cavistes, hypers et supermarchés, magasins, restaurateurs et autres professionnels de France et du monde se joignent au projet.

Et c’est grâce à ces partenaires engagés qu’AIVA a pu voir le jour en 2017.

AIVA a aussi pu bénéficier du soutien de l’Université de Haute-Alsace. L’année 2018 a vu des universités étrangères se joindre au concept et c’est ainsi que de nombreux partenariats avec le Canada, la Chine, les États-Unis, le Mali, le Sénégal, la Suisse... viennent donner la dimension internationale recherchée.

Le Concept

AIVA a la volonté de faciliter l’insertion professionnelle de ses étudiants. La pédagogie à Landersheim est ainsi basée sur « apprendre en pratiquant » et sur le constat que « la classe n'est pas le point d'arrivée de la connaissance, mais le point de départ ». La volonté affirmée de lier la théorie à la pratique se traduit par la coopération de professionnels reconnus et d’universitaires partenaires fortement impliqués. L'esprit d'initiative et créatif est développé par un travail en groupe d'étudiants d'horizons divers et par leur accueil dans une structure innovante où les salles de cours côtoient des petites salles de travail ouvertes et des espaces détentes.

L’Académie Internationale des Vins en Alsace enseigne, développe et approfondit l’ensemble des métiers du vin : la Viticulture, la Vinification, la Sommellerie, le Management, le Marketing, la Communication, la Gestion et la Commercialisation. AIVA propose et s’assure de l'adéquation entre enseignement délivré et compétences professionnelles requises. AIVA collabore avec des intervenants appréciés pour leur professionnalisme dans les secteurs viti-vinicoles, les domaines de vente, de la communication, de l’exportation, de l’œnotourisme et autres. Ces professionnels s’assureront du côté pragmatique de la formation et de sa réalité terrain.

AIVA s'adapte à un public très varié et propose aussi bien des formations très courtes à la demande, que des parcours vers des diplômes universitaires. Toutes les formations diplômantes comprennent des périodes obligatoires en entreprise, dont un grand nombre d'entreprises partenaire d'AIVA. Elles font partie intégrante du projet individuel tutoré.

Le concept d'AIVA se décline ainsi en trois points : un enseignement théorique de qualité validé par des partenaires universitaires, la mise en pratique avec des professionnels et la position centrale de l'étudiant par la prise en main de sa formation dans un cadre propice à l'innovation.

AIVA s’assure de la parfaite adéquation entre enseignement délivré et compétences professionnelles requises.

Une vie dynamisante et inspirante

AIVA propose un cadre d’étude dynamisant et inspirant : salles de cours, salles de dégustation, salles de détente, un amphithéâtre, une salle de sport, un restaurant... offrent un cadre d’exception totalement dédié à des études studieuses.

L’esprit de travail en équipe y trouve un espace serein pour l’épanouissement de chacun.

    Situation géographique

    Située à Landersheim dans la région Grand Est, AIVA est au cœur de l’Europe dans un cadre de quiétude et de verdure, accessible en transports en commun depuis les villes environnantes. La proximité de l’aéroport de Strasbourg et de la gare TGV est un atout supplémentaire dans la dimension internationale de l'Académie.

    Soyez averti de tous nos événements autour du vin !

    En renseignant ces informations, vous accepter de recevoir chaque semaine nos derniers événements autour du vin. Vous prenez également conscience de notre Politique de ConfidentialitéVous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment en nous contactant via notre formulaire.

    Nous suivre
    CONTACT

    TEL : 03 88 75 06 99
    contact@aiva-eu.com
    www.aiva-eu.com

    Adresse

    Centre d’affaires et de recherches Strasbourg-Landersheim
    4 route de Saessolsheim, 67700 Landersheim

    SIRET : 8323 0575 9000 25

    AIVA - Tous droits réservés Ⓒ 2018 - Mentions légales - CGV